Афганский министр по делам хаджа и религии встретился с Заместителем Председателя Кабинета Министров и Министром иностранных дел Туркменистана

Министр по делам хаджа и религии Исламской Республики Афганистан г-н Мохаммад Касим Халими встретился с Заместителем Председателя Кабинета Министров и Министром иностранных дел Туркменистана г-ном Рашидом Мередовым. 

Во время встречи стороны обсудили религиозную, культурную, научную, образовательную и историческую общность двух стран и подчеркнули необходимость в укреплении сотрудничества в различных областях.

Министр по делам хаджа и религии Афганистана ознакомил г-на Рашида Мередова с религиозной дипломатией Афганистана и ролью учёных исламских стран, осуждающих настоящую войну в Афганистане. Он добавил, что, на настоящий момент 27 стран и независимые исламские организации объявили продолжающуюся войну в Афганистане харамом и незаконной.

В свою очередь, Министр иностранных дел Туркменистана заверил афганскую делегацию в усилиях своей страны по способствованию мирных переговоров по окончанию войны в Афганистане путем дипломатии и регионального согласия. В заключение обе стороны пришли к согласию провести религиозную конференцию по содействию мирного сосуществования в Афганистане с участием региональных учёных.

Министр Халими также встретился с муфтием Туркменистана и передал послание мира от народа Афганистана.

Afghan Minister of Hajj and Religious Affairs met with Deputy Chairman of the Cabinet of Ministers and Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan

Mr. Mohammad Qasim Halimi, Minister of Hajj and Religious Affairs of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan met with Mr. Raşit Meredov Deputy Chairman of the Cabinet of Ministers and Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan.

During the meeting, the two sides discussed religious-cultural, science, educational and historical commonalities between the two countries and stressed the need for strengthening the cooperation in various fields.

The Minister of Hajj and Religious Affairs of Afghanistan put light on the religious diplomacy of Afghanistan and the role of scholars of the Islamic countries in condemning the current war in Afghanistan. He added that so far 27 countries and independent Islamic Organizations have declared the war in Afghanistan haram and illegitimate.

Turkmen Minister of Foreign Affairs assured the Afghan delegation about his country’s efforts in facilitating the peace talks for ending the war in Afghanistan through a diplomatic approach and regional consensus. At the end, both sides decided to conduct a religious conference of regional scholars for facilitating the peaceful narrative in Afghanistan.

Afghan Minister Halimi also met with the Mufti of Turkmenistan and conveyed the message of peace from the people of Afghanistan.