Состоялась встреча Министров иностранных дел Афганистана и стран Центральной Азии, совместно организованной Афганистаном, Туркменистаном и Центром РЦПДЦА в г.Ашхабад 7 июля 2021г.

7 July 2021

Состоялась встреча по видеосвязи Министров иностранных дел Афганистана и стран Центральной Азии, совместно организованной Афганистаном, Туркменистаном и Центром РЦПДЦА в г.Ашхабад

В данной видеовстрече приняли участие Министры иностранных дел Исламской Республики Афганистан, Туркменистана, Республики Таджикистан, Республики Узбекистан, Специальный представитель Президента Казахстана по Афганистану, Глава Регионального Центра ООН по превентивной дипломатии для Центральной Азии, Заместитель министра иностранных дел Кыргызской Республики, и Заместитель главы офиса МООНСА (UNAMA) по политическим вопросам.

Это первая встреча в формате C5+1 (Центральная Азия + Афганистан) на уровне Министров иностранных дел, где были обсуждены вопросы, касающиеся мирного процесса, экономического развития, региональной безопасности и вывода иностранных войск из Афганистана.

Участники заявили о том, что Афганистан является неотъемлемой частью Центральной Азии, а мирные переговоры под руководством самих афганцев – единственное решение нынешней проблемы страны.

Представители данных стран подчеркнули важность экономического развития, регионального соединения, укрепления торгового сотрудничества и региональной интеграции, а также выразили озабоченность нынешними событиями, происходящими в Афганистане.

Страны Центральной Азии подчеркнули о необходимости завершения военных действий и насилия в Афганистане, и важности реализации региональных проектов, включая ТАПИ, ТАП, Casa 1000 и железнодорожные проекты, соединяющие Центральную Азию с Южной Азией через Афганистан.

Министры иностранных дел Афганистана и стран Центральной Азии отметили важность создания политической платформы для укрепления сотрудничества между этими странами в различных сферах.

The meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of Afghanistan, and Central Asian countries co-hosted by Afghanistan, Turkmenistan and the UNRCCA Center in Ashgabat took place

7 July 2021

The video meeting of the Ministers of Foreign Affairs of Afghanistan, and Central Asian countries was co-hosted by Afghanistan, Turkmenistan and the UNRCCA Center in Ashgabat.

The video meeting was attended by the Foreign Ministers of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, Turkmenistan, Republic of Tajikistan and Republic of Uzbekistan, the Special Representative of the President of Kazakhstan, Special Representative of the United Nations Secretary-General for Central Asia, and Head of UNRCCA, Deputy Foreign Minister of Kyrgyz Republic and Deputy Special Representative of the Secretary-General (Political) UNAMA.

This meeting (C5 + 1 Central Asia + Afghanistan) is the first format at the level of Foreign Ministers to discuss the peace process, economic development, regional security, and the withdrawal of international forces from Afghanistan.

Participants considered Afghanistan as an integral part of Central Asia and said that the Afghan-led and Afghan-owned peace talk is the only solution to the country’s current problem.

Representatives of these countries stressed economic development, regional connectivity, strengthening trade cooperation, and regional solidarity, and expressed concern about the current situation in Afghanistan.

Central Asian countries while emphasizing the end of war and violence in Afghanistan called the implementation of regional projects such as TAPI, TAP, CASA 1000, and railway projects that connect Central Asia to South Asia through Afghanistan, important.

The Foreign Ministers of Afghanistan and Central Asia stressed the need to create a political framework that would strengthen cooperation between these countries in various fields.