ВСТРЕЧА МИНИСТРА ИНОСТРАННЫХ ДЕЛ С НОВЫМ ПОСЛОМ ИСЛАМСКОЙ РЕСПУБЛИКИ АФГАНИСТАН В ТУРКМЕНИСТАНЕ

8 декабря 2020 года в здании МИД Туркменистана состоялась встреча Министра иностранных дел Туркменистана Рашида Мередова с вновь назначенным Чрезвычайным и Полномочным Послом Исламской Республики Афганистан в Туркменистане Хан Вали Ханом Башармалом.

Встреча началась с поздравлений и наилучших пожеланий в адрес вновь назначенного Посла Афганистана в Туркменистане. Стороны выразили обоюдную приверженность дальнейшему развитию туркмено-афганских отношений по всему спектру сотрудничества.

Стороны отметили значимость активного диалога между руководством двух государств, что способствует всестороннему укреплению взаимовыгодных отношений. Подчеркнут высокий уровень сотрудничества по политико-дипломатической линии, а также по торгово-экономическому и культурно-гуманитарному направлениям.

Дипломаты высоко оценили партнерство между внешнеполитическими ведомствами Туркменистана и Афганистана, а также плодотворное взаимодействие в рамках региональных и международных структур.

Посол Хан Вали Хан Башармал выразил благодарность туркменской стороне за всестороннюю поддержку оказываемую Афганистану. В частности, речь шла о гуманитарном содействии, включая сооружение социальных объектов на территории Афганистана, то есть школы, центры здравоохранения и мечеть, открытие которой состоялось на днях в торжественной обстановке.

Выделена значимость крупных совместных инфраструктурных проектов, в частности, строительство газопровода ТАПИ, линий электропередачи и оптико-волоконной связи по маршруту Туркменистан-Афганистан-Пакистан, сооружение железнодорожных магистралей из Туркменистана в Афганистан. Высоко оценены стремления Туркменистана содействовать вовлечению Афганистана в процессы мировой экономической интеграции, в том числе путем создания благоприятных транспортно-транзитных узлов. В этом контексте подчеркнута эффективность Лазуритового коридора.

Дипломаты также обсудили нынешнее положение и перспективы сотрудничества по линии образования, культуры, научных обменов.

В ходе встречи Посол Хан Вали Хан Башармал вручил копии своих верительных грамот.

Source: mfa.gov.tm

Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan met with the new Ambassador of the I.R. Afghanistan to Turkmenistan

On December 8, 2020, the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan Rashid Meredov had a meeting with the newly appointed Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan to Turkmenistan Khan Wali Khan Basharmal in the premises of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan.

The meeting began with congratulations and best wishes to the newly appointed Ambassador of Afghanistan to Turkmenistan. The parties expressed mutual commitment to further development of Turkmen-Afghan relations across the entire spectrum of cooperation.

The parties noted the importance of the active dialogue between the leaders of the two states, which contributes to the comprehensive strengthening of mutually beneficial relations. The high level of cooperation in the political-diplomatic line, as well as in the trade-economic and cultural-humanitarian areas was underlined.

The diplomats highly appreciated the partnership between the Ministries of Foreign Affairs of Turkmenistan and Afghanistan, as well as the fruitful interaction within the framework of regional and international structures.

Ambassador Khan Wali Khan Basharmal expressed gratitude to the Turkmen side for the comprehensive support provided to Afghanistan. In particular, it was about humanitarian assistance, including the construction of social facilities on the territory of Afghanistan, that is, schools, health centers and a mosque, the opening of which took place the other day in a festive atmosphere.

The importance of major joint infrastructure projects is highlighted, in particular, the construction of the TAPI gas pipeline, power transmission lines and fiber-optic communication along the Turkmenistan-Afghanistan-Pakistan route, the construction of railways from Turkmenistan to Afghanistan. The aspirations of Turkmenistan to facilitate the involvement of Afghanistan in the processes of world economic integration, including through the creation of favorable transport and transit hubs, were highly appreciated. In this context, the effectiveness of the Lapis Lazuli Corridor was emphasized.

The diplomats also discussed the current situation and prospects for cooperation in education, culture, and scientific exchanges.

During the meeting, Ambassador Khan Wali Khan Basharmal presented copies of his credentials.

Source: mfa.gov.tm